Creative DIY Like Mother Like Daughter

Creative DIY Projects

Starting the Process of Owning Our First Home October 31, 2012

Filed under: Adventures in Project Land — Colli @ 10:06 am
Tags: , , , , ,

My husband Ashlin and I were married in May of this year and could not be happier. Ok well maybe I could if I had my dog Dixie with me.

We are currently living in a rental house and the owner will not allow her due to her breed. She is part rottie. So a combination of Dixie, my desire to make a home and the housing market we decided to buy a house.

Our good friends gave us the contact information for the Realtor and he has been very good with us. We told him what we wanted and he is only showing us houses that fit.

The first house we put an offer on was so excited and nerve-racking. It was a wonderful home and our got accepted. Then came all the inspections and all the problems came to light. Sadly we had to walk away from this house because it was not the right fit for us but we are still out there searching.

In the mean time I am gathering ideas for decorating our master bedroom. My parents made me a wonderfully beautiful bench with my favorite whale (orca) on it using tile.

My husband loves the ocean and light houses and I love sea life. I can not wait to see what kind of fun and creative ideas I can come up with! Feel free to share any that you think of with me. It is always fun to share in creativity!

For more of where I get my creativity from visit my Mom’s site Design by Cyn

 

Leave a Reply

