Creative DIY Like Mother Like Daughter

Creative DIY Projects

Holiday Yard Plaques November 9, 2012

The family has always loved  decorating and can get more creative around the holidays. My Mom is creative all year round and a true inspiration to me.

Growing up my parents owned a ceramic business and she was always creating new and beautiful things. That is still the case today, as she creates more beautiful things and sells them from her website Design by Cyn.

One of my favorite things to buy from her is the hanging yard plaques she calls them Hanging Ceramic Garden Decor. She makes the whole thing from hand and then paints them fantastically.

Scarecrow

Mr. Tom Turkey

Snowflake

Santa

Gingerbread Man

Gingerbread Star

There are so many it is hard to pick a favorite. But if I had to narrow it down I would say these next two are my favorites!

red penguin plaque

Reindeer

Reindeer

What do you think of them? Couldn’t you just see them hanging in your yard or as a gift for someone else?

For more of where I get my creativity from visit my Mom’s site Design by Cyn

 

Leave a Reply

