Creative DIY Like Mother Like Daughter

Creative DIY Projects

What Do You Do With Old Couch Cushions December 5, 2012

Filed under: Adventures in Project Land — Colli @ 9:00 am
Tags: , , , ,

About a year ago we had moved into a rental house with some friends. I got an old wooden day bed frame from my parents. It had no cushions on it but I thought that I would use it as an outdoor couch.

In the Sacramento area the cities do a clean up day. You can clean out things that you want to get rid of and place them on the curb for the city to come and pick up. They do each neighborhood on a certain day. I happen to be driving by one house that had a couch which was totally broken but the cushions were there and in pretty good shape. I took them home in hopes of using them for the outdoor couch.

resue, recycle, couch cushions. DIY

Sadly, they were not the right size for the couch and I was missing one of the large cushions. So now I have the cushions and do not know what to do with them. Anyone have any ideas for me?

For more of where I get my creativity from visit my Mom’s site Design by Cyn

 

3 Responses to “What Do You Do With Old Couch Cushions”

  1. I like the valuable info you provide in your articles.
    I’ll bookmark your weblog and check again here frequently. I’m
    quite certain I’ll learn lots of new stuff right here! Best of luck for the next!

  2. Shavonne Says:

    What’s up it’s me, I am also visiting this web page regularly, this website is really nice and the people are truly sharing nice thoughts.

  3. Hello there I am so grateful I found your weblog, I really found you
    by accident, while I was browsing on Yahoo for something else, Anyways I am here now
    and would just like to say thanks for a tremendous post
    and a all round exciting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t
    have time to read through it all at the minute but I have bookmarked it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a lot more,
    Please do keep up the awesome jo.


Leave a Reply

