Creative DIY Like Mother Like Daughter

Creative DIY Projects

Hooray! Finally Time to Deck the Halls!!! December 7, 2012

Winter is my favorite time of year! It is a time for celebration. A time for creating family memories. Most of all it is a time to deck the halls!

Well, those are my reasons anyway! My family had a lot of traditions growing up. Some have changed over time but most remain the same. Every year I look forward to continuing those traditions. This year I will also be creating some with my husband Ash.

Decking the halls for my family starts the day after Thanksgiving. I would love to have started that day or sooner but I was not able to because of the move.

This is our first Christmas in our new house together. We are both so happy to be in the house and with each other but that will not keep me from decorating for the holidays.

Due to moving into the new house and some of the repairs that needed to be addressed first, I was not able to start decorating right away or get is all done in one day like I normally would have done. Of course that normal was before I had a whole house =)

I started taking the holiday decorations out of the boxes this weekend and placing them around the house. Definitely a learning experience for me. New house and decorations collected over the years do not always mean east decorating. I have found that some of my holiday decorations have been broken or do not fit the type of decorations that I like to use anymore. This weekend I will be finalizing the decorations and preparing to put up my Rudolph the Red Nose Reindeer Christmas Town Village.

Thinking that I might also start doing some window shopping for decorations that I can buy the day after Christmas and use next year.

I will post pictures as soon as I can locate my camera and the decorating is completed. I misplaced the camera while unpacking all of my crafts… oops! =)

Have a wonderful weekend!

For more of where I get my creativity from visit my Mom’s site Design by Cyn

 

Leave a Reply

