Creative DIY Like Mother Like Daughter

Creative DIY Projects

Cross Stitch Quilting December 10, 2012

After making a few quilte blankets I thought that I would like to change the pattern that I was using a bit. Which left me wondering, what should I do?

After some thought I have decided to add some cross stitch designs to my quilts. I thought that it would make them more personal and unique. I started by adding one design to the center of the quilt.

The result was a nice change but not enough for me. So to the archive of crafting ideas and deigns I went. I found the set of baby dragon designs that I had. The designs I have been holding on to because I wanted to use them but was not sure for what.

Now I know and let the cross stitching begin! Stay tuned for progress on this quilt.

For more of where I get my creativity from visit my Mom’s site Design by Cyn

 

One Response to “Cross Stitch Quilting”

  1. Kellie Meyers Says:

    Great idea

    Have a Scentsational Day Kellie Meyers Scentsy Consultant


Leave a Reply

