Creative DIY Like Mother Like Daughter

Creative DIY Projects

Decorating Small White Bathroom December 12, 2012

In the rental house we have a small bathroom with really did not have much room for anything. We are excited to have an average size bathroom now. I am also excited about having a bath tub again!

Unpacking and setting up the bathroom was a process. First I hung the shower curtain and mildew resistant microfiber shower curtain liner. My parents bought one for the main bathroom and it is amazing. It can get stained but it is machine washable. Hooray! No more scrubbing a plastic liner for me!

The decorative shower curtain is part of a set I received as a gift. The set also includes a cup, toothbrush holder, soap dish, tissue box cover and trash can. The design is a pretty clover pattern in shades of green. It also has slight hints of brown and grey in the shadowing of the leaves. We have green and grey towels to match.

Since we both like Irish, Scottish and Celtic knots I added a white and green shamrock to the wall. The cabinet under the sink is deep and has a good amount of space for all of our supplies but eventually we may need to add some drawers or baskets for organization.

My husband wants to set out his shaving kit since he shaves every morning before work. The cabinet above the toilet has an open shelf at the bottom and the top. I bought him a basket to keep his kit in and the basket fits perfectly on the bottom shelf.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We added a free-standing mirror with a basin around the bottom to the sink counter so that he can keep his brushes there.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It is a neat kit and so far I like the way he has displayed it but what can I say, I am already looking at how I can improve it to get is more space.

This is our bathroom with lively green and comforting grey.

Bathroom

Now to go shopping for some wall color to reduce the white and make it look bigger.

For more of where I get my creativity from visit my Mom’s site Design by Cyn

 

2 Responses to “Decorating Small White Bathroom”

  1. funny Retirement gifts men Says:

    The articles is pretty remarkable. The way you keep on writing new
    stuffs from your earlier articles along with our ideas make your blog a lot more extraordinary!

  2. Danyell Merrill Says:

    I didnt expect this, but I enjoyed this, found it enlightening! Keep up the likable work!


Leave a comment