Creative DIY Like Mother Like Daughter

Creative DIY Projects

Rudolph and Decked Halls Brings a Smile! December 19, 2012

Christmas is my favorite, if I have not mentioned it enough. That being said I have more decorations for Christmas than any other. By majority the decorations are Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer.

New  Ruddie

My husband Ashlin bought this for me before the move and I love it! As I have grown nothing has dulled the happiness this brings me and nothing ever will!

This is the first year that I was able to display my village. My Grandma Boyle always had her nativity out and I still remember where she put it in her house in Sebastopol. If I close my eyes I can even see it clearly in my memory. I wonder where she puts it in her new house? Hmm food for thought.

This year I get to follow her tradition but in my own special way. I have the Rudolph village that my parents gave me for my birthday/Christmas combo gift a few years ago. I was going to put if on my coffee bar but I did not have enough room so I had to rethink things. I decided to put in the spare/craft room. I have my great grandma’s table with has two folding wings and a leaf. I inserted the leaf and put my village on the table. With the leaf in place I still have room to flip-up one of the sides and do some crafting. Plus I still get to have my village out.

Village

I will have to think of another way to display it next year so I can have it out in the living room but I have all year to think about that =)

What does your house look like all decorated? Do you have a favorite theme for your decorations?

For more of where I get my creativity from visit my Mom’s site Design by Cyn

 

Leave a Reply

