Creative DIY Like Mother Like Daughter

Creative DIY Projects

Spare Room Revision Complete December 28, 2012

Last week I talked about how I was not happy with the spare room layout or arrangement. Well I made the mistake of trying to sit in the room and visualize how I wanted to move it around. Of course I had been doing this for a couple of days now and I overwhelmed myself. Then I got an email from one of my best friends wanting to make plans to do something together.

Light Bulb Moment!!

I explained to her what I wanted to do and lovingly Crista agreed to come over in the morning to help me rearrange the room.

On Saturday morning she arrived with Starbucks in hand and we sat in the spare room discussing option while we enjoyed our coffee. I loved all the ideas that she came up with. A few of them were even ones that I am pretty sure Marmie was trying to suggest over the phone but I could not visualize them. We set down our coffee and went to work. One hour later we were done.

Now when you look into the room from the hallway this is what you see…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

then turn to the right…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

and to the right…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

What do you think? I think that it looks more organized and welcoming. Well except for the last couple boxes of things that need to be put away.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Now time to put away the village and get to work crafting!

For more of where I get my creativity from visit my Mom’s site Design by Cyn

 

One Response to “Spare Room Revision Complete”

  1. Mama bear Says:

    Looks great always helps to have a second set of eyes


Leave a Reply

