Creative DIY Like Mother Like Daughter

Creative DIY Projects

Creating a Workbench Area in the Garage January 16, 2013

Filed under: Adventures in Project Land — Colli @ 9:00 am
Tags: , , , ,

Most of the men in my life have a workbench in the garage of some sort. My Dad has the most extensive one I have seem! He has been collecting tools for years both of work and home projects.It encompasses the entire garage at their house.

It was no surprise to me that Ashlin wanted one at our house. Lucky for us  the house we bought already had the bench built-in. There were some tools that we needed to buy right away to do work to the new house but without an organization system set up they are just sitting on the bench. I was shopping on Amazon for things for the house when I found a peg board system for the work bench.

Peg Board System

When it arrived we were so excited! Ashlin went into the garage to install it. The set came with the sheet rock screw anchors but they were breaking so it was frustrating. Sadly we could not install it right away because the drill set we bought could not even push a screw through a 2×4. So back to Home Depot we went to exchange the set for a better one and to get better sheet rock screw anchors.

Back home with all the shiny new tools he went to work again. We installed the beg boards and Ash went to work organizing the tools on pegs. I love home it turned out. It is going to make working in the garage so much easier!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We do have some smaller parts that need to be stored somewhere so I thought that we should look into storing them in jars of some sort. Now to get my creative mind rolling and come up with an idea of how we want to accomplish this.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

How is your workbench and tools organized and stored? What do you do to store screws, nails and other small items?

For more of where I get my creativity from visit my Mom’s site Design by Cyn

 

Leave a Reply

