Creative DIY Like Mother Like Daughter

Creative DIY Projects

Update on Line Dancing January 18, 2013

Filed under: Adventures in Project Land — Colli @ 10:54 am

I mentioned last week that I was going to be going line dancing and home excited about it I was. Sadly, the night was cancelled. Ash hurt his ankle and I got called into work. Working was at least a workout but not what I was looking forward to. We rescheduled the dancing for later in the month and we are all hoping to not have anything cancel the night for us again.

On a happier note, Marmie and I saw Les Miserables, the movie on Saturday and it was so amazing! I saw the play in San Francisco for my 21st birthday and it brough tears to my eye. The movie was so moving and just as good as the play. We really needed a box of tissue in the theater because my poor sleeve could not have caught to many more tears. =) If you love or like the play or like/love Andrew Lloyd Webber I highly recommend that you go and see this movie!! There is even a surprise appearance in the movie, if you know the original British cast.

Well off to start a weekend of projects around the house. I hope to start on my patio as well as get some work done on making the kitchen a happier place. What are your plans for the weekend?

 

Leave a Reply

