Creative DIY Like Mother Like Daughter

Creative DIY Projects

Looking for Ideas of How to Make the Kitchen More Homey February 8, 2013

Our kitchen is a good size small space. In the next five years or so we plan on expanding it when we remodel the back of the house but I was hoping to do some updates or changes to it before.

This is the view of the left side of the kitchen looking in

This is the view of the left side of the kitchen looking in

This is the view of the right side from the doorway

Looking at it from the oposite end

Looking at it from the opposite end

I have been trying to think about ideas for changes to the kitchen. Should I add full curtains or half? Should I paint the cabinets? Should I paint a design or solid colors on the walls? Should I add  shelves along the raised ceiling for decorations?

What ideas or suggestions do you have for me?

 

Leave a Reply

