Creative DIY Like Mother Like Daughter

Creative DIY Projects

Thirft Stores Here We Come! February 22, 2013

Filed under: Adventures in Project Land — Colli @ 10:03 am
Tags: , , , , ,

Happy Friday everyone! I hope that everyone had a good and fulfilling week.

Sorry that I missed posting on Wednesday this week. I have been trying to complete projects so that I can share them with you while being sick.

This weekend I will be heading to Sonoma County to go thrift store shopping with my Mom and best friend Crista. We try to do this together as much as possible because it is fun and good “girl time”.

I will be looking for more fun projects to do but also for pieces to finish projects that I already have going. For example I hope that I can find some fun pillows and decorations to give the perfect finishing touches to our bedroom. Which by the way, I can’t wait to share with you… I am so proud of myself with the room so far!

Things I will be looking for are items like:

  • Baskets for kitchen organization
  • Throw pillows (I know that I can make them but sometimes you find one that just fits as is)
  • Space conserving furniture
  • Fabric
  • Gardening and Canning supplies

What are your plans for the weekend? Do you have a project that you would like to share? If you do, please let me know and I would be happy to share it as a guest blog.

Well off to work and then the weekend…. I can’t wait to share more with you next week!

 

Leave a Reply

