Creative DIY Like Mother Like Daughter

Creative DIY Projects

Working Toward Eating Healthier February 27, 2013

Everywhere I look I see ads and articles about this diet or that diet. I used to go to Weight Watchers a few years ago and I liked that because they did not call it a diet, it was improving the way you eat.

We are attempting to eat healthier for a couple reason. One of course is to lose weight but the other is to be healthier through out the year. I have been doing research on starting our own garden which I mentioned in last week in my post about starting a garden phase 1: planning. The garden will give us fresh vegetables and allow us to reduce the grocery bills each month.

Ash found something called Nerd Fitness. Reading the information that he printed for me I was pleased. It is based on the Paleo diet which is interesting to me. There is not foods not to eat just portion control and being aware of the dietary balance of the meals.

Starting in March, once the naughty foods that we have in the house are gone, we will be working toward this method. Eating only what comes naturally like vegetables, fruit, eggs and meat. I am excitedly nervous about this adventure but with some fun recipes and making sure to keep a good balance with a low amount of fats I think that it will work for us.

When we get started I will share the adventure of cooking healthy recipes with you. Wish us luck!

 

3 Responses to “Working Toward Eating Healthier”

  1. Sharon Says:

    I do wish you luck! I love to see new people getting into gardening. I’ve been doing it for a few years (not nearly long enough to know everything!), and I think it’s one of the most gratifying activities around. I hope you find it to be the same.


Leave a Reply

