Creative DIY Like Mother Like Daughter

Creative DIY Projects

Master Bedroom Grand Reveal!! March 15, 2013

I am very proud to reveal the first room that we have done in our home! For those of you who missed my previous blogs or did not know, we had to redo some of our master bedroom because we found mold.

mold

When we moved in December this is how our room looked this.

Left Side of Bedroom Right Side of Bedroom

We already had the pictures of the ocean, including the hand painted art by my Grandpa Boyle which now hangs over our bed.

Here is our room now!

Reveal Right

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We painted the walls, bought new bedding, installed a closet curtain dowel, put up curtains to conceal the closet and added the floor rug.

I am so pleased with this room! It is a relaxing place for us to unwind at the end of the day. I can’t to do the next room!

For more of where I get my creativity from visit my Mom’s site Design by Cyn

 

One Response to “Master Bedroom Grand Reveal!!”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    It is gorgeous, Doll! An oasis to escape to every evening, enjoy. Can’t wait to see it in April! love, Mom


Leave a Reply

