Creative DIY Like Mother Like Daughter

Creative DIY Projects

Christmas Gift Making Starts Now April 8, 2013

I know that it may seem way to early to start making Christmas gifts, especially since Christmas was only as couple of months ago. Well I guess you could be right but I did it anyways!

Of course I can not say exactly what I am making, in case someone reads and tells =) I decided this year that I wanted make all the presents that we were giving for the holidays. I might be a bit crazy for this idea but I will do my best to stay on track.

This past Christmas was the first that we shared as a married couple and I think that it finally dawned on me how much larger my family had become.

I know get the fun of making gifts for:

  • Our parents
  • Our siblings (I am one of 3 and Ash is one of 4)
  • The nieces and nephews (totaling 7)
  • Special friends that are more like family

Of course the initial family is my first priority there is always something fun that I want to do because it reminds me of one of those close friends that we have taken into our lives as family.

So the goal is to get all the presents done my November… I am hoping that by sharing this goal with all of you it will help me stay on target!

Do you or anyone that you know start early on their holiday presents?

For more of where I get my creativity from visit my Mom’s site Design by Cyn

 

One Response to “Christmas Gift Making Starts Now”

  1. Hello there, I found your site by way of Google at the
    same time as looking for a related topic, your website
    got here up, it looks great. I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

    Many other folks can be benefited out of your writing.
    Cheers!


Leave a Reply

