Creative DIY Like Mother Like Daughter

Creative DIY Projects

Decorative Bathroom Towel Holder May 3, 2013

I think that everyone knows by now that I love to go shopping at thrift stores. The last big trip that I made with my Mom and Crista to Linton Springs in Healdsburg, CA was a blast and I came home with this crate.

towel crate

Our house does not have much in the way of central storage. Just one closet in the hallway to keep all sheets, towels, and anything else that needs to be stored. So I bought it to add to our bathroom so that we have a little more storage in the room.

My plan is to hang it on the wall just outside the shower but high enough that there can still be a towel rack below it to hang towels on. I am nervous because I have no idea how to hang it level. My thought was to have someone hold it level for me while I take a drill and drill through the crate into the wall. This way I would have holes the lined up properly, right???

Well I was not sure that it would work the way that I wanted it to so I did what I do best…. I called the masters of all trades…. my parents!!!

No, I have no shame in praising them to the heavens and back. Nor do I have any problems sharing just how awesome they are with anyone that will listen, but back to the project =)

For more of where I get my creativity from visit my Mom’s site Design by Cyn

 

One Response to “Decorative Bathroom Towel Holder”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Greetings from Florida! I’m bored to death at work so I decided to check out your blog on my iphone during lunch break. I really like the info you provide here and can’t
    wait to take a look when I get home. I’m shocked at how fast your blog loaded on my mobile .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .
    . Anyways, wonderful blog!


Leave a Reply

