Creative DIY Like Mother Like Daughter

Creative DIY Projects

Graduation Present Realized May 14, 2013

Trying to decide on a personal and special present for my sister-in-law Ellie’s college graduation was difficult. For a week I was excited because I found a beautiful cross stitch pattern that I was going to make and frame for her. After starting it and having to ripe out a lot and start over I realized that I was not going to be able to complete it by Mother’s Day weekend! Eeek!!!

Luckily this dawned on me as I was walking around Joann’s Fabric store shopping for fabric samples for the curtains in the kitchen. So I picked up a couple of towels with the cross stitch design area. My hope was to get at least one completed for her. I plan to cross stitch a design on yellow flowers and lady bugs.Working every evening before the trip and while there I completed the towel. I am very pleased with it! Almost didn’t want to let it go 🙂

20130513-081908.jpg

In Idaho I got the remaining prices of her gift, a yellow towel and a teal towel to match the towel I made and the dish drying mat a got her. It was perfect!!!

 

One Response to “Graduation Present Realized”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Save me the pattern Col, that one turned out fantastic!


Leave a Reply

