Creative DIY Like Mother Like Daughter

Creative DIY Projects

Water Conservation June 10, 2013

I am loving how our front yard is coming to life! But I am also concerned about watering adequately. When we bought the house it already had a sprinkler system with a control panel so it could be programmed.

For a few months I used the system before realizing that I was watering the cares in front of our house, and a small corner of our neighbors yard along with our yard. The sprinklers spray a lot of water and cover most of the yard  but it is not the best set-up.

I think that it is time for us to do some research on what is going to be the best way for us to water the yard and conserve the amount of water we use.

Should I replace the sprinkler heads on our existing system? Should we install drip watering system? Should I use sprinklers and move them around to water? Or should I rely on watering by hand?

I would be happy to have any tips, insight or suggestions. When we decide what to do next I will let you know!

 

Leave a Reply

