Creative DIY Like Mother Like Daughter

Creative DIY Projects

Organization for the Laundry Area August 2, 2013

The treasure hunt at my parents house was successful! My Dad had a stack of the shelf brackets that I needed. They are all different colors and I even got one set that is made for a deeper shelf. I am so excited that I can not wait to get started!

First step is to buy the wood for my shelves. Home Depot has some finished shelves that I found last time I tried to buy shelves. In order to buy the right size I am measuring the length that I want them to be and then taking the brackets to the store for accuracy.
Now that I have the boards and bracket, it is time to install everything.

20130623-140657.jpg

They are not painted or colorful in any way but it is a start. The area still feels dark but it is organized now, so what I need to do now is figure out how to add some color.

 

Leave a Reply

