Creative DIY Like Mother Like Daughter

Creative DIY Projects

Overhead Kitchen Space Starts to Take Shape August 7, 2013

A few weeks ago I talked about the overhead space in our kitchen and the shelves that I had purchased to put up there. The shelves came with the screws to install them.

Honestly, I tried to hang them myself but as soon as I got up on the ladder I would drop something or almost drop myself. LOL! So I decided that I would get Ash to hang them so we did not have to go to the emergency room. Smart, right!?!?

Ash got up on the ladder and we decided exactly were to place them, then Ash screwed them into the wall. While I had him on the ladder, I pulled out a wooden sign that I bought at Hobby Lobby. We centered it between the shelves to add some decoration and contrast.

First Shelves in Kitchen

It works so perfectly with the kitchen and I could not be happier. Now to use the shelves for storage and find more for the other side. It make take me a little while to find the right shelves but when I do I will share the experience with you!

 

One Response to “Overhead Kitchen Space Starts to Take Shape”

  1. Can’t wait to see the kitchen, it looks good. Miss You!!!!!


Leave a Reply

