Creative DIY Like Mother Like Daughter

Creative DIY Projects

Recovering a chair: Where do you start? August 12, 2013

My Great Aunt Julie gave me this chair. I think that it has great potential. Strong frame and built to last but the color…..hmmmmChair from Jul

When my Mom brought it home to me the first thing Ash asked was “you are going to recover it right?”. Well I guess that answers whether or not to recover it!! LOL!

Now comes the tricky part, where do you start planning to recover a chair?

Well, I am not sure if there is a correct place to start so I am going to start with the fabric. It seems like the most logical place to me. Do you have any suggestions on the fabric? Texture or not? Solid or pattern?

 

Leave a Reply

