Creative DIY Like Mother Like Daughter

Creative DIY Projects

Straight from Mom….. School Stripes for Keegan September 25, 2013

Filed under: Straight from Mom — designbycyn @ 9:05 am

“Grandma, where’s mine?”  That is what would have happened if I had given Donovan his backpack without having Keegan’s finished too.  The internet is such a happening place, craft wise that is, there are all sorts of free patterns just waiting to be downloaded!  You could easily lose 3 or 4 hours of your day, just perusing all the material out there.  I know cause I did, LOL.

Once I had Donovan’s backpack finished, I knew that it wouldn’t do for Keegan.  So, off I went into the wild internet yonder!  I found the perfect pattern for a girlie, girl.  She was going to be thrilled to have a different style than her brother.  Just maybe she won’t notice that I refrained from using pink or purple material!  It was time we broadened our color spectrum to include new colors……. at last!

Unbeknownst to me, I delivered the backpacks to the house on the morning Keegan Aced her Spelling Test.  The backpack was the icing on the cake.  The green and blue color scheme went unnoticed due to the excitement over her achievement, sheeeeww.  It was all good, even Donovan was ecstatic over his Super Hero theme.

Image

The front view

Image

The back view

Maureen let me know the next day, Keegan likes to wear her backpack her way, Cross body.  Keegan was thrilled that the straps were long enough for her to sling it her way!  It is always wonderful when this Grandma is on the “A-List”!

See you next time, Cyn

 

Leave a Reply

