Creative DIY Like Mother Like Daughter

Creative DIY Projects

Living Room Updates November 20, 2013

When I originally arranged and decorated the living room it looked like this.

Living Room with Bookshelves

There have been a few changes since then. First I replaced the couch with the futon from the guest room. Next, I moved the dresser to another room. With the furniture changes done, I decided to rearrange the room.

New Living Room Layout

The futon had a lot of open space below, which I thought would be a good place for some organized storage. I got a few storage bins from the dollar store and used them to organize some additional crafting supplies.

Bins Under Couch

I think that the living room is now a lot more welcoming and organized. Now I just have to plan where I am going to put the Christmas tree.

 

Leave a Reply

