Creative DIY Like Mother Like Daughter

Creative DIY Projects

Off to Work I Go! December 2, 2013

Filed under: Adventures in Project Land,Life's Precious Moments — Colli @ 8:17 am

It is official!!! I am working again. The company and team are incredible!!! Truly blessed to have been given this opportunity in life!

I have now been working for almost two weeks and it has been busy. Going from being a stay at home person to full-time employment takes some getting used to but for me also requires some kind of routine in place. The routine will help me with things like taking care of the house, pets and getting to work on time.

The routine I have started and I think is going to work for the long-term is:

  • Get up at 5am and shower
  • Get ready for work
  • Make the bed
  • Feed the dogs
  • Start a load of laundry
  • Tidy up the house
  • Put the dogs outside
  • Leave for work
  • Work
  • Come home from work
  • Put laundry into dryer
  • Dinner (making and eating)
  • Dishes & clean the kitchen
  • Put away laundry
  • Feed dogs
  • Set coffee for following morning
  • Shower
  • Tidy back up the house
  • Bed at about 9-9:30pm

Looking at the is list now it looks both like a lot and like not much at all. Funny how it can appear to be both! or at least funny to me =)

During the week I am tired but sleeping well. As I said it is hard to get into a routine but I think that this one works well because I get to keep up on everything without having to spend my whole weekend cleaning and doing the house chores.

Today is a holiday for me because of Thanksgiving yesterday. But I stayed on my routine (minus the commuting) yesterday and today. If I was to sleep in I would throw everything off kilter and then it would be even harder for me to get back on track… eek! You may think I am silly or odd or something else but life is good and I want to keep it that way.

 

 

Leave a Reply

