Creative DIY Like Mother Like Daughter

Creative DIY Projects

Sadness of Loss December 27, 2013

Filed under: Life's Precious Moments — Colli @ 7:45 am
Tags: , , ,

Sorry that I have not been posting anything lately. My grandfather, Poppi, was ill and it made the holidays a but different for us.
Yesterday at about 3am he passed away. It was a peaceful passing. It is had to believe that he is gone and I will never see him again.

20131227-074302.jpg

I have some wonderful memories and I will miss him! Please keep my family in your prayers! I will be back as soon as I can to update you on projects and start new ones.

 

One Response to “Sadness of Loss”

  1. Natalia Barra Says:

    I understand how you feel because I also lost my grandfather shortly after the holidays years ago. The most comforting thought that helped me in that time was the belief that I would see him again in Heaven someday. I know that salvation is personal and its impossible to say for sure but I believe that you and your grandfather will be reunited one day. Rev 21:4 And God will wipe away every tear from their eyes; there shall be no more death, nor sorrow, nor crying. There shall be no more pain, for the former things have passed away.” There is hope in Jesus for everyone. I hope this thought comforts you too in this hard time. Much Love to ya ❤ Natalia


Leave a Reply

