Creative DIY Like Mother Like Daughter

Creative DIY Projects

Tug of War February 14, 2014

Filed under: The Dogs — Colli @ 10:00 am
Tags: , , , ,

Puppies each, chew and destroy things as they grow up. Rosco is no different from any other puppy in that regard. His favorite toy is rope because Dixie will play tug of war with him. Sadly this also means that the ropes do not last more than a couple of hours. The force of the two of them tugging pulls it apart and it turns into shreds. As much as I would love to keep buying ropes, they are a bit costly.

I have been trying to think of another solution for this. First I thought that I could buy a rock climbing rope of your basic rope but there are chemicals on those that are not safe for animals to chew on. So I am back at square one….

Then I have a light bulb moment! While I was cutting up the fabric for the kitty quilt I thought, why not make my own rope. My Great Grandmother used to make braided fabric rugs. This idea might just work.

Now I am off to try this project and see if it works. I will share more with you soon. I promise to give you all the details whether it is a success or failure. Wish me luck!

 

Leave a Reply

