Creative DIY Like Mother Like Daughter

Creative DIY Projects

Idea for Cat Quilt Takes Shape February 19, 2014

Over the holiday season, when I was making the quilts for the kids, I found some quilting square packs that were on clearance. The patterns and colors thy combined were intriguing to me. It was all cat themed but so common color to tie it all together. I felt challenged to make a more fun and playful quilt so I bought the pack.

Kitty Fabric Pack

There is such a variety of colors and patterns in the pack that I can go almost any direction with them. I pulled out all the squares I had already cut and cut a few more.

squares ready

I think that I have a pretty good variety of everything ready. Now it is time to lay it all out so that I can see the quilt take shape. Once that it done I can put it all together. I can’t wait to share this quilt with you when it is finished.

 

2 Responses to “Idea for Cat Quilt Takes Shape”

  1. Kellie Says:

    Love it

  2. […] few weeks ago I shared the fabric for the cat quilt I was planning. The fabric was already cut into quilter square size which I liked. I had not done […]


Leave a Reply

