Creative DIY Like Mother Like Daughter

Creative DIY Projects

Old Wood, New Life March 14, 2014

Filed under: Gardening — Colli @ 10:12 am
Tags: , , ,

It seems like everything I look for ideas on a new project a wide variety of projects involving pallets come up. I decided to take this as a sign that I needed to do one myself. The first thing that came to mind was it should be something for outside. Because let’s be honest, I do not have much room in the house for a new project now!

Garden boxes sound like  a wonderful idea. Which could be because I talk about them a lot and I have changed my mind on how to build them a few times too! Hey, I know that I can be indecisive. My husband tells me that all the time LOL!

I was lucky enough to find a firewood company which had a stack of them they are giving away. Before I go running ahead with this, like I normally do, I think that I need to get the rest of the supplies together first.

Here’s what I need to have ready before I start this project:

  1. Sand paper – I want to sand down the wood a bit to get rid of rough edges.
  2. Paint – The wood needs to be sealed for protection
  3. Measurements – Need to know how many pallets I will need so I am not short on wood.

Now I am off to collect! Sorry to make this post short but spring is coming so I need to get a move on.

 

Leave a Reply

