Creative DIY Like Mother Like Daughter

Creative DIY Projects

Quilting Goal Acheived March 31, 2014

Filed under: Adventures in Project Land — Colli @ 9:40 am

This year I was hoping to be able to donate 4 blankets. I originally thought that this would take me all year but I was wrong. After my weekend quilting mania a few weeks ago, and the finishing of those quilts, I have already donated 4 blankets.

20140331-062702.jpg

20140331-062715.jpg.<

It is a nice feeling to have already achieved two goals by March. Now I am debating whether or not to challenge myself to double or nothing. Sounds silly when I am writing it but not in my mind LOL! Either way I have the fabric cut for 2 more quilts, starting cuts for pillow cases and pet beds plus I have some fabric ready for more dogs toys.

I am well on my way to completing more projects and depleting my fabric supply =). Must use up the old before you can go get new, especially in a small house with little storage. OK well back to sewing I go!

 

3 Responses to “Quilting Goal Acheived”

  1. Kellie Says:

    I can start sewing now. I got a new sewing machine

  2. Leslie Blanchard Says:

    Hi! I am looking for yardage of some of the fabric you used in your cute quilt…specifically the fox/hedgehog/owl fabric and the matching fabrics…do you remember where you got it? Do you have any of the selvedge edge left of those fabrics? Sometimes it will tell you the manufacturer or designer of the fabric….any help you could offer would be wonderful!


Leave a Reply

