Creative DIY Like Mother Like Daughter

Creative DIY Projects

Looking Back at 2013 Goals April 21, 2014

Filed under: Adventures in Project Land — Colli @ 9:00 am

Last week I decided to review all I have worked on, learned and created (partially to make sure I did not forget about any other unfinished projects). It was interesting to see everything but what caught my attention was the goal and projects list I wrote for 2013.

goals

I did not achieve the goals I set for myself in 2013, but I have achieved them now. Although I am proud to say that I did complete 6 out of the ten projects on the list during 2013.

It is interesting for me to see the goal and projects, then remember what changed in my life to move me away from or change the directive of the goals. For example: I did not make the angry bird style stuffed animals for the kids because I wanted them to have something they could use and take with them when they went to see their Dad. I made them blankets instead. Another example was I painted the kitchen instead of the bathroom because I could visualize how I wanted it to look.

Goals are a good thing to have especially ones with steps to achieve them. I learned a lesson from this; I need to set personal goals regarding my health and happiness not projects. Don’t get me wrong, I will still have a list of projects but I will not set a deadline on my creativity any longer.

 

Leave a Reply

