Creative DIY Like Mother Like Daughter

Creative DIY Projects

Calming Turquise May 22, 2014

Last I shared the wall looked like this…

Walls textured.jpg

Then I started to paint the walls.

Painting Started

I was a bit worried that the paint might be too dark but onward I went. I was very pleased when I got to the other corner and found that the sheet rock mud had blocked the permanent marker writing on the wall.

No pen showing

By the time I was done with the first coat of paint it was dark outside but I was pleased with the results so far.

First Coat Done

One more coat of paint and it was time to clean up and almost everything put back.

IMG_1547

It may seem odd to you that we did not put up the trim or base boards but there is a reason for it…. we needed a break!! By the time I was done cleaning and got everything back into place the room looked nice but we were exhausted. Plus, as seems to be tradition with me, I was hurt for the next few days! WE do plan on putting it all up but we are going to take our time with it because otherwise I think we might fall over of exhaustion. LOL! These projects always looked so easy and less time-consuming when I watched my parents do them to our house growing up. Boy oh boy, looks were definitely deceiving.

 

Leave a Reply

