Creative DIY Like Mother Like Daughter

Creative DIY Projects

Summer is Blooming June 2, 2014

Filed under: Straight from Mom — designbycyn @ 10:56 am
Tags: , , , , , ,

Spring is turning hotter and soon it will be summer! Ok so it feels like summer already.

Last year I shared with you the planting on flowers and since them trees in our yard. This year I have the blooms to prove it!

20140522-115547-42947710.jpg

20140522-115548-42948392.jpg

20140522-115546-42946721.jpg

My Day Lilies are blooming and it is a heart warming site. Heart warming to me because we are in a drought with water restrictions so I was afraid that I would have no plants, let alone blooms this year. I am excited to see what other blooms I will be blessed with this year. It might be time for me to fence in the yard and put a seating area in so that I can enjoy all the beauty with a cup of coffee, what do you think?

 

Leave a Reply

