Creative DIY Like Mother Like Daughter

Creative DIY Projects

Gourdtastic……. June 11, 2014

Filed under: Straight from Mom — Colli @ 11:33 am
Tags: , , , ,

Finishing this gourd basket has only fueled my interest in creating another one! For once the first one will be in my living room. LOL. The earthy textures, natural colors, and freshness of this piece have completely drawn me in. While I was finishing the last lacing of pine needles, I knew instantly what I would love to see showcased in the basket. My pine cones!gourdfinished1Once I got over the fear of the first cut, this project surpassed my hopes and expectations. I think I will be planting some basket gourd seeds this year in our garden! Remember, it takes a good year+ for these beauties to dry, got to get the cycle started for new blank slates for me to play on…………….Cyn

 

Leave a Reply

