Creative DIY Like Mother Like Daughter

Creative DIY Projects

Changing Gears and Adding Challenge June 19, 2014

I have been trying and trying to get into shape and be healthy. Things were slowly getting improving but I needed something more. For my birthday I decided to give myself a gift….

The gift was 5 sessions with a trainer.

This was a present to myself but I was still hesitant. In the past I have not had the best experience with trainer and PE teachers. Determined to do something good for myself and not let the past scar me I was doing my best to think positive.

Last week was the first week with the trainer and all went well. I was tired but not hurting to the point I did not want to go back. By the weekend I was exhausted from work and the gym but I am proud to say that I did not sit around. Working in the yard, cleaning the house, all the usual things that I like to do on the weekend still got done.

Keeping fingers crossed that I will build muscle and regain some of the body shape I hope for. Until then… it is the constant reminder to myself to eat and working hard for the goals I want.

 

Leave a Reply

