Creative DIY Like Mother Like Daughter

Creative DIY Projects

Salvation Army Score!! June 26, 2014

Filed under: Adventures in Project Land — Colli @ 9:58 am

We have been talking about and looking for a curio cabinet or china hutch for the dining room area to the right of the sliding glass door. Looking at Craigslist, thrift stores, garage sales and new furniture store was not successful.

In our area there is one thrift store that I drove past a few times. Each time I passed it I thought ” I should stop there”. For a long while this happened and I started to laugh at myself about it =)

Finally I remembered to stop on my way home and I was rewarded with a sign letting me know that the whole store was on sale for 50% off. Walking in the door the furniture was on the left and looked promising, although I was not holding my breath. Ironically I could have been holding my breath and been fine. In the first row of furniture I found a cabinet that I liked.

China Hutch

It adds a something to the room and t makes the wall look bigger.

China Hutch in Place

Lord was is heavy and hard to help Ash move into place.

 

Leave a Reply

