Creative DIY Like Mother Like Daughter

Creative DIY Projects

Remembering 4ths Gone By July 3, 2014

Filed under: Adventures in Project Land — Colli @ 5:45 am

Today is going to be a hard day for me. Today would have been Poppi’s birthday and Grandma would be planning a dinner for him and Uncle Chris (Uncle Chris’ birthday is tomorrow) to celebrate their birthdays.

I am happy that he is out of pain and watching over me from heaven but I can not help but wish that he was here with us collecting hugs and passing out smiles. Even as I wish this I acknowledge that there are others in my family who might wish this like me or even more.

20140622-085206-31926145.jpg
I miss you and love you so much Poppi. Now I have to be strong and make it through another day. As sad as I am, I cannot stand the thought of him looking down at with with a frown on his face.

 

One Response to “Remembering 4ths Gone By”

  1. Kellie Says:

    Always with you


Leave a Reply

