Creative DIY Like Mother Like Daughter

Creative DIY Projects

…And another patch bites the dust… August 28, 2014

Filed under: Gardening — Colli @ 10:00 am
Tags: , , , , ,

Me and grass have a love hate relationship. Crab grass that it. I hate it because it grows every where and it loves to tease me.

Thankfully I do not have to have grass in my yard. I find flowers to be much more pleasing. So slowly my yard has been changing.

Started here

House We Are Offering On

Then took on a new life here

Front Yard 1-2

Since the last change to the yard I have been researching ways to kill the crab grass without having to dig it all out section my section. One way I read about was to lay down cardboard and then cover it with bark. I tested it in a could on areas to see how well it works.

Please forgive the long grass. As I said, our lawn mover broke. Picture taken by Ashlin Ferguson.

Please forgive the long grass. As I said, our lawn mover broke. Picture taken by Ashlin Ferguson.

As you can see another area of grass has now been taken over by plants and bark. Gardening is exercise and both make me happy. I can’t wait to have more plants and bark to work with!

 

Leave a Reply

