Creative DIY Like Mother Like Daughter

Creative DIY Projects

Cuddle Therapy October 17, 2014

Filed under: Life's Precious Moments — Colli @ 4:10 pm

 

I have been sick for two weeks now with sinus and lung infection. Normally it would not take this long for a person to recover but I am not normal. In February of 2012, I caught Whooping Cough. Whooping Cough is the worst thing I have gone through in my life so far. I could not breathe enough to stay awake and when I did I coughed to hard I thought I would literally cough up a lung. After 3 months I was finally able to do small things and start to recover. Whooping Cough left permanent scars on my lungs….. Long story short, a small cold can become serious for quickly.

This week was the first full week at work and it was exhausting! I did some small work around the house in the evenings after work and then it was to bed I went. Last night I arrived home and did nothing, sat in a chair and coughed. After about 2 hours of this I decided to go to bed and read.

IMG_2713

Dixie followed me and went to sleep on her bed. Within 10 minutes I was being cuddled by three of our other four-legged children.

IMG_2773

It was no surprise that Rosco came to cuddle because he looks for any opportunity but the cats do not sleep on the bed with me often. Usually Spike is to busy harassing everyone to sleep which keeps everyone else awake. Not last night, and I was thankful! When I started to cough really bad the two cats would purr trying to sooth  while Rosco kept me warm and kissed the pain away.

Cuddling with them is a wonderful form of therapy and good medicine. I am blessed to have them and love them!

 

One Response to “Cuddle Therapy”


Leave a Reply

