Creative DIY Like Mother Like Daughter

Creative DIY Projects

Fall Planting Time – Part 2 November 18, 2014

Weeding of the planters is now almost complete and the plants are in their new locations. I put them out and let them get acclimated to the amount of sun. This way if a plant is not adjusting I can find another place before planting it.

IMG_2791

I also used a couple of empty containers to mark where plants would be transplanted to and separated to. The two boxes with the blue liners will be split into to or three places. Unfortunately the wind kept moving the empty ones so I will have to go by eye on those. After a few days of acclimated I started to dig holes and plant the new plants. I always get nervous and excited when planting a new plant. Nervous because I don’t know if it will thrive in my yard or not. Excited because I love seeing the plants that do thrive grow, bloom and expand.

Planting all done, now time for the cardboard and bark. Cardboard? Yes, cardboard. I have read a few posts about using cardboard to kill weeds such as crab grass so I am testing it.

IMG_3064 IMG_3061 IMG_3060 IMG_3063

The front yard is turning into a wonderful oasis for me! I know that it is not private but i makes me happy. Now time for the arbor holes digging and the backyard project.

 

 

Leave a Reply

