Creative DIY Like Mother Like Daughter

Creative DIY Projects

Happy Birthday to me! June 18, 2015

Filed under: Life's Precious Moments — Colli @ 11:14 am

Years ago  I was taken to the Pope Valley Turkey shoot by my friends David and Jennifer. While I was there I became friends with more people including Steve and Phil (aka Philbilly). After the Turkey shoot we went to a friend’s house to do some fun shooting and Philbilly taught be how to shoot. It was a 12 gauge Remington 870 Express and love at first shot!

Over the years I have been shooting and love it. Memorial Day weekend we went shooting and it was the first time my husband had seen me shoot before. I think that he truely understood my love for 12 gauge after that day.

For my birthday he surprised me by buying me my own shotgun! No more sharing others guns with them….. Hooray!

Now I just have to wait for July 3rd so I can fire it for the first time! I am sooooo excited!

 

Leave a Reply

