Creative DIY Like Mother Like Daughter

Creative DIY Projects

Long Recovery November 12, 2015

Filed under: Adventures in Project Land — Colli @ 10:35 am

On August 20th I fell and hurt my shoulder. Almost since then I have been on disability and doing projects in small bursts so that I avoid re-injury. Painting walls is something I have been able to do because I hurt my non-dominant arm.

Physical therapy opened my eyes to the stretches and treatment needed to properly heal from an injury. Growing up I tried to push my body to recover faster than it was ready to. It is amazing to me how much of a difference it makes when I listen and heal properly.

I have been going a bit stir crazy because of my limitations and so many things I want to do are restricted. Thankfully I received some cross stitch patterns from my Mom. It takes me a bit longer to finish due to arm strength but the value of feeling completion is worth it. Soon I will share photos of the pieces I made. In the mean time be safe, healthy and happy.

 

Leave a Reply

