Creative DIY Like Mother Like Daughter

Creative DIY Projects

Laundry Area Change February 25, 2016

Filed under: Adventures in Project Land — Colli @ 11:13 am

This year is the year of changes for our house. That is not entirely accurate, we have been making changes since we bought it but I feel this year has the biggest ones. We added the shed, started to prepare for the bathroom remodel and we are preparing the garage to be enclosed.

The garage has been the launching point for most of our projects, the shed, the remodel, new washing machine and dryer….. wait what?!?! Let me backtrack a bit.

I shared the purchase of the shed for my storage. Clearing out the garage for Ash to have and enclose as his Man Cave. Part of the garage includes the laundry space. I want to give Ash as much of the garage as I can but we can’t move the laundry to another space, at least not yet. We talked about getting new washer and dryer that are stackable to reduce the amount of space taken in the garage. It may not seem like much to others but to us it does.

We went from this:

20130623-140657.jpg

To this:

image

The space remaining next to the machine I used for the pet items (cat box and food bins). Now I have limited my space usage to one corner. The rest is up to the Boss Man.

 

Leave a Reply

