Creative DIY Like Mother Like Daughter

Creative DIY Projects

Garden Swing Revival Start Time July 28, 2016

Filed under: Adventures in Project Land — Colli @ 9:17 am

I love the swing Jan and Jim gave us.

IMG_4108

Although I think that it is past time the swing got a makeover. Wouldn’t you agree?

I went online and did some research, trying to find replacement pads for the swing. There were lots for 3 person swings but not may for a 2 person one. The first few I found were sold in the UK with no shipment to the US.

Frustrated, I turned to my Mom for assistance. She helped me come up with a plan.

  1. measure the size foam needed to replace pads
  2. order custom foam from futon shop
  3. measure the seat and canopy area for fabric
  4. select the fabric wanted to canopy and seat
  5. assemble

Sounds easy enough, right?

Well first step was to remove the pads so I removed the back pads while the swing was hanging. 

Then I removed it to get the bottom pads off.

Looks funny hanging with no pads now.

20160703_100203.jpg

Now it is time to do all the shopping so that I can put it all together. Stay tuned for more details and the update on this project. I need to get Marmie here to help me so it might be a little while.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

