Creative DIY Like Mother Like Daughter

Creative DIY Projects

Constantly Improving the Stay of Guests August 25, 2016

Filed under: Adventures in Project Land — Colli @ 4:05 pm

I love my guest room and I am constantly working on ways to improve the feel and look of the room. Doing all this while of course keeping the he crafts organized  there. 

Recently I bought a beautiful comforter for the bed.


Then the other day I used the desk in there for crafting and I felt like there was not enough room. This is unacceptable to me so I decided to remove the desk. Of course there was no room I the remainder of the house for the desk. My big challenge became what to do with the desk. Luckily I was able to find a place for it and make someone very happy. My neighbor is down due to back injury so she wanted to find a desk to do some sewing. I brought the desk over to her and we set up her machine. Now she can do something to pass the time while remaining off her feet.

This opened up some space so I moved my hope chest to the foot of the bed. I swapped out the items inside the two hope/cedar chests we own and made room for the spare blankets to be stored in the room now. Then I moved around the smaller dresser and done.


Small things but big difference to me

 

Leave a Reply

