Creative DIY Like Mother Like Daughter

Creative DIY Projects

Dining Room in a New Light September 8, 2016

Filed under: Adventures in Project Land — Colli @ 9:10 am

Our dining room, like all our rooms is smaller so space has always been an issue. Personally I loved the dinning room table we had. It was my great grandma’s with I restained. I was the only one appearently because Ash bought us a new table and I bought the at new area rug.

The new table looked nice but there was not enough to light to be able to see the entire table. Before I put the new rug in place we went to Ikea and bought a new track light to replace the ceiling fan. 

I left to the boys to replace because I didn’t want to do it, even if I could have.


Once the new lighting was in Damion helped me roll out one of the new rugs.  Appearently it was a hard task so I let him rest on the rug for a minute =).   

Then we put the table back in place.  


There is so much more light now, we are seeing the dinning room in a whole new light. It is the little changes I love. Such a difference from a small amount of work.

 

Leave a Reply

