Creative DIY Like Mother Like Daughter

Creative DIY Projects

Brighter and Larger September 15, 2016

Filed under: Adventures in Project Land — Colli @ 9:40 am

Last week I shared out updates to the dining room and how it made it look much brighter. Well the following day I put the matching rug in the living room. First I moved all the furniture that would be in the way and washed the floors. Don’t want a build up of yuck under the new rug after all.

Once the floor was clean I laid out the rug and put the co0uch back.


The couch helped to weigh it down while it flattened out. Once it was flat, I loved everything else back into place.


I love the way it made the space look larger and brighter. I admit I was not expecting the rugs to be that light of a color but I still love them.

 

Leave a Reply

