Creative DIY Like Mother Like Daughter

Creative DIY Projects

Bridal Shower For The Groom’s Side October 27, 2016

 

I was given the great honor of being the Maid of Honor for Kacie, my future sister-in-law. Part of this honor is the fun task of planning/hosting the bridal shower for her. At first I was nervous about this task but then I remembered that I have one amazing asset, my Mom!

Things to plan:

  1. Location
  2. Date/Time
  3. Games
  4. Prizes
  5. Food
  6. Guest List
  7. Invitations

In February I visited with my Mom and we started to plan out some of the details. We know that the party will be held at her house because it has the space and it is a central place for everyone. Plus the house and yard are AMAZING!! The end of June is beautiful weather and closer to her wedding date. We scheduled an afternoon party.

Before the planning was completed, my position changed to just bride’s maid but that did not cancel the party. Nope! It gave my Mom and sister something fun to do together. They planned the food, decorations and games. It turned out beautiful!!!!

I have such a talented family. They made the centerpieces, the hatters hat, and all the flowers are from my Mom’s yard. So proud!!!

 

Leave a Reply

