Creative DIY Like Mother Like Daughter

Creative DIY Projects

Old Rugs New Use November 10, 2016

Filed under: Adventures in Project Land — Colli @ 3:00 pm

A few weeks ago we replaced the rugs in the living room and dining room. The old rugs were beat up not not dead so I didn’t want to just throw them away. Instead I found new uses for them. 

One rug was moved to the patio for ascetics and dirt control. I think that when it starts raining it will help to dry off puppy feet before they come inside. Plus it looks nice.


The other rug was the more beat up of the two so I placed it in the garage by the washer, dryer and cat box. The hope it that it will help to reduce the amount of cat litter that gets tracked inside. It will also help in the winter to keep my feet from freezing when I am doing laundry.

Makes me feel good to reuse or repurpose something instead of filling the land fills with more stuff.

 

Leave a Reply

